And on life goes

My journey of health never ends.  I constantly come back to the mindset that I need to follow a vegan/vegetarian life style.  Alcohol consumption does not lend to this lifestyle….I am no where near where I was with the drinking. I used alcohol to mask issues that I did not want to deal with. I even thought myself an alcoholic for a awhile because then I could blame that instead of the real reasons for me imbibing way too much. I do like to enjoy my wine…with boundaries.  I never buy more than one bottle.  I do not drink it all in one sitting.  I do not drink everyday.  I do not drink when I am sad or angry….I eat chocolate and carbs!  I have being dealing with my issues with alot of talking and getting deeper in my faith and closer to God.  He does not want me to be a drunk fool.  My children are 5 and 7 and are very wise.  I cannot let them lose their faith in me.  There are many things that I have gotten into now that I would love to share here.  I know it has been awhile but I am in a much happier place. Sure I have my struggles but they seem doable now.  Just a quick line before I get my day going…kids to school, then dmv (ugh), then shopping and lunch with a friend.

Leave a Reply

