15 years ago today….

I got married.  We are still together, have been so for a total of 20 years.  Its been good, it’s been bad, it’s been ugly.  Here we are…still alive lol!  That is a freakin accomplishment!  Day 6 of Belle’s challenge.  No vino for me…just a 5 hour energy shot in my cherry limeade sparkling ice!  We are going on a nice vacation next week to Sunriver, Oregon, so we decided just to forgo all the hoopla and celebrate then.  I’m relieved a bit cuz, if we went out tonight I would have prolly wanted a nice expensive glass of vino.  Wanted is the key word, I wouldn’t have had it though…100 day challenge and all keeping me accountable.  I’m nervous next week will be hard.  I have to shrug it off and not think about it.  There will be lots of treats on my vacay to look forward too.  I have a spa day already booked, horseback riding, fishing, water park, and observatory visits.  It will be 10 days.  So I am excited to get away, my first sober vacay…..eek! Not today…not tomorrow…not next week.  Oh lord please help me!  Thank you all so much.  I read your blogs everyday.  I am struggling right along with you, and my heart goes out to each and everyone of you.  I will pray for you and myself that god forties us with strength and determination to keep on the right path everyday!

7 thoughts on “15 years ago today….

  1. You are doing great, and happy anniversary! You have a lot of wonderful things planned, sounds like so much fun! Keep going, you are doing great!

  2. Having just celebrated my anniversary I understand your struggle. Do something different (I LOVE soft serve ice cream so instead of dinner hubby took me for ice cream) When we went away I kept focused on recovery! Its not easy momma but it will be worth it!

Leave a Reply

